jacattack

Prank calls are bananas

Posted on: March 23, 2010

I got pranked!

I think…

Friday night after leaving work (11:30!!) I saw a missed call from a private number.  They left a voicemail specifically asking for “Jaci” and asking if I’d like to “do business”… as in, probably not legal.

REALLY?!?!  Who prank calls people anymore?  I think the last time I did that, I was 7 and only had the guts to call my friends and ask if their fridge was running.  But am I wrong, are prank calls coming back?

And now for the next random thing…

On my way home from Hannaford in EG, I stopped at the Stewards on the corner of 151 and 4 for gas.  And saw this:

Because you're craving 'naners while you pump gas!

Why would I be thinking of banana sales while pumping gas?  I’m pretty sure I don’t think of anything other than topping off the gas to an even price amount, despite using a debit card to avoid all human contact.  I’m weird about even numbers, including the volume on my TV.  But who knows, maybe there really was a surge in banana sales… not like I’m a marketing whiz, but maybe ‘naners on the gas pump is a new trend!

Maybe I just need to get with it?

2 Responses to "Prank calls are bananas"

Prank calling is seriously one of my favvvvvorite, “I’m so bored and we ran out of never-have-i-ever / truth-or-dare type games an hour ago”, pass-times….especially after a martini or two 🙂 Though, I must add that I allllllways stick to people I know, not randomn numbers- that’s just obnoxious.

Haha. They used to do that at the Stewarts back home to let people know they had bananas. How odd that they still are! I wonder if their sales increased that day?

Leave a Reply

  • Jen: Omg...I never saw that article...that guy IS a scumbag. I hate reading stuff like that, it makes me sick. I'm glad his brother found a good home with
  • Kim @ Don't Kid Yourself: Wow that guy really is such a scumbag- that stuff disgusts me. Glad to hear the dog found a good home. Seems like she fits in great! The video is too
  • lose weight expert: very good art:)

Categories

