jacattack

He was cute… and then he opened his mouth…

Posted on: April 14, 2010

Last week, I finally did it.

I dragged my lazy butt out of bed at 8:30 on a Saturday to get to spin class.

My arm was pretty sore by the time I got to Gold’s in Latham (from patting myself on the back).  I got to the class early, set up my bike right in the front row and started warming up.  And in comes the instructor.

The tall, dark, broad-shouldered, and cute smiling instructor.  Yummy.

This guy was *almost* this gorgeous

Too bad I didn’t dress up, and was only rockin’ my alma mater’s gym shorts and worn out Bob’s Sub T-shirt (my favorite!).  However, I was still glad that motivation kicked in that morning… and so were my eyes.

The music starts.  And we start peddling.  And the hot biker starts SINGING!!  This is a Britney Spears/Lady Gaga/Pussycat Dolls mix playing, and this guy is singing!  Most times, a guy’s hot factor goes down several points (to me, at least) when he sings to corny songs, or says something awkward (usually he’s a bad storyteller).  But this guy was cute enough to me to not lose any hot points even after (accurately) singing along to these songs.

Luckily for my boyfriend, he’s cute enough to not lose cuteness when he opens his mouth.  No matter how much he annoys me, says something silly (I won’t be specific, as he sometimes reads this blog), or sings his lungs out in the car and thinks he’s actually good… I still think he’s pretty hot!

How good-looking does a guy or girl have to be to stay good-looking after they say/do something, um, dumb?

3 Responses to "He was cute… and then he opened his mouth…"

It only lasts for so long. If you can’t stand to talk to them you won’t stand to stay with them. Been there done that.

Sorry, Jaci. I can’t help you with one. I don’t find guys attractive, no matter if they sing or not. Was he at least a decent singer?

Ridiculously hot. Like, not from this planet hot. I’ve had two experiences where the guy was saaaamokin’ hot, but one was an Adderall addict so he either never paid attention to what I was saying because he was bouncing off walls, or he just about fell asleep at the table. Done. The other guy was dumber than a box of rocks and he recited words from the dictionary…and used them in completely wrong contexts. Done.

Leave a Reply

  • Jen: Omg...I never saw that article...that guy IS a scumbag. I hate reading stuff like that, it makes me sick. I'm glad his brother found a good home with
  • Kim @ Don't Kid Yourself: Wow that guy really is such a scumbag- that stuff disgusts me. Glad to hear the dog found a good home. Seems like she fits in great! The video is too
  • lose weight expert: very good art:)

Categories

