jacattack

Gaga for Betty Davis Eyes

Posted on: July 6, 2010

One of my lifelong (well, maybe more like a year-long) dreams came true this weekend.  I got to see Lady Gaga in concert in Boston!!!  Obviously, the show was sick… and all week I prepped myself by watching the “Telephone” and “Bad Romance” music videos to name a few.  It got me wondering, how the heck did she get her eyes to look all doe-eyed and creepy in the “Bad Romance” video?

I came across this today whilst getting my evening news fix.  While they answered my question about how the Gagster’s eyes got to look like that in the bathtub scene of the video (digital enhancement mumbo jumbo), I guess now there’s a problem with young girls buying illegal, non-FDA approved contacts online to achieve the same look.  There’s risk of eye infection and even blindness with these buggers!

Call me crazy, but I prefer this slightly more natural look

Now, I think it looks pretty cool for, um, maybe Halloween… I really don’t see the appeal in this trend?  I never really “got” the colored contact thing either, so maybe it’s just me.

Would you do this to your eyes??  Am I wrong, or is this almost as weird as putting a vodka shot in the ol’ socket?

Leave a Reply

  • Jen: Omg...I never saw that article...that guy IS a scumbag. I hate reading stuff like that, it makes me sick. I'm glad his brother found a good home with
  • Kim @ Don't Kid Yourself: Wow that guy really is such a scumbag- that stuff disgusts me. Glad to hear the dog found a good home. Seems like she fits in great! The video is too
  • lose weight expert: very good art:)

Categories

